Managing Review Workflows Enterprise Beta
The Review Workflows feature allows you to create and manage any desired review stages for your content, enabling your team to collaborate in the content creation flow from draft to publication. Configured review workflows are available in the Content Manager and Content-Types Builder.
Review Workflows are only available with the Enterprise Edition. If for any reason your project was downgraded to the Community Edition, all review workflows data would not be deleted but kept until the project goes back to Enterprise.
Configuring Review workflows
The Review workflows settings are only available to users with the Super Admin role by default. Other roles must be granted the Review workflows permission. See Users, Roles, & Permissions for more information.
Review workflow settings are available in the Settings section of the admin panel. To access the settings, click on the Settings icon in the left-hand menu, then click on the Review Workflows link in the Global Settings section.
There are four stages in the default review workflow available in Strapi: To do, In progress, Ready to review, and Reviewed. You can add, edit, or delete stages as needed.
Adding a new stage
To add a new stage, click on the Add a new stage button. A new stage will be added to the bottom of the list. You can then edit the stage name and description as needed.
Deleting a stage
If you delete a stage that has pending reviews, the reviews will be moved to first stage in the workflow.
To delete a stage, click on the Delete button next to the stage you want to remove. A confirmation modal will appear. Click on the Save button to confirm the deletion.